Bob Hope: An American Treasure

Presented by Western Reserve Historical Society

Venue: Cleveland History Center

City: Cleveland

Bob Hope: An American Treasure tells the story of the Guinness Book's "most honored" entertainer through a series of themed modules that celebrate his comedic contributions, achievements in entertainment, relationships with a number of U.S. Presidents and his other passion - golf.
Cleveland History Center is housing 200 vintage photos, six videos and more than 150 items including his Congressional Gold Medal awarded by President John F. Kennedy, and his "Honorary Veteran Citation" from Congress, which he called the most important honor of his life, and more. This temporary exhibit is accessible with museum admission and is open to the public until June 30, 2017.

  • October 25, 2016 – June 30, 2017
  • Sat Mar 25 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 28 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 29 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 30 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 31 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 01 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 04 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 05 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 06 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 07 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council